Random Ramble My Backpack

This blogpost is dedicated to my backpack. My trustworthy companion that has not turned out to be too small so far, is a gorgeous colour and of course… Features my friends!

My backpack features my friends with patches they found for me. They reflect what they think of me, how we know each other, what they do and what we love. So, in a way, everyone is travelling with me.

Back in Holland I was too lazy and by the end I wanted all of them to be on. The easiest sollution: doublesided tape! I stuck all of them in the position I wanted them in, but it didn’t take long for me to find out that doublesided tape doesn’t last long when you’re travelling around… It was quite the mission to find solid thread and needles, oddly enough, but luckily, Sydney is a big big place and when I finally got what I was looking for, the real quest begun.

It took me quite a while to finish it all up. The dutch saying Bloed, zweet en tranen (blood, sweat and tears) is very fitting, because let me tell you: I’m no sowing housewife. It took me ages to get every single one on there, and have the stitches nice and neat. Why do I show you now? To be honest, because I just finished it.

There might be many pictures of me carrying that pink ol’ thing around, but these pictures I took for you. Click ยญthe picture below and see if you’re there!

My backpack
Geef een reactie

